I wanted to take a moment and thank you for your company’s exceptional service. You moved my husband and I to our new home very recently and I had to complement the crew you sent to us! They were courteous, professional and accommodating! The pricing was exactly as promised and the customer service well exceeded our expectations!

I have already and will continue to recommend your company to my friends, family and neighbors for their moving needs.

19 thoughts on “TESTIMONIALS

  • October 16, 2015 at 4:05 pm
    Permalink

    Great company, move went perfect.
    On time, handled our move in a very responsive manor, wrapped everything as it was their own. Highly recommend. Movers were very respectful and professional.

  • September 9, 2015 at 12:47 pm
    Permalink

    I was not able to fill out the survey, but I did want to express satisfaction with your company’s service. The movers were excellent . Packing, and delivery went smoothly. I found Vladimir and his crew flexible and helpful throughout. We ended up needing more packing and truck space than anticipated, and the crew adjusted without complaint. There was, of course, an adjustment in price, but it was quite fair.

    I have already recommend your company to two people in the area. Thank you.

    • September 9, 2015 at 12:51 pm
      Permalink

      Hi Faye,

      Thanks for your awesome review.
      Please let us know if we can help you in a future.

      Vlad
      1st Moving Corp.

  • August 14, 2015 at 3:10 pm
    Permalink

    We recently used 1st Moving from Princeton to New York City. It was a complicated move as the movers had to pick up our household goods from two locations before it got delivered to our new place. Our experience was very positive:
    – Vlad did a great job in getting the paperwork and insurance certificates organized and responding timely & following up.

    – Sergei and Murad did a superb and professional job in all aspects – timely arrival, no damage, good packaging/wrapping and safe and methodical unloading.

    – They did not waste any time and did everything that was required to make sure we were happy with their service.

  • August 11, 2015 at 8:11 pm
    Permalink

    Although our experience with your company only involved moving furniture within our home, I can say that everything was handled exceptionally well and with care. You and your colleagues were extremely courteous as well! I would definitely consider using your company when we are in the market for a conventional move.

  • August 11, 2015 at 8:11 pm
    Permalink

    1st Moving Corp made the relocation process very easy and stress-free. They were very friendly and professional, easy to get in touch with and always available to communicate with before the move when we had questions. They were flexible with our moving requests and the quote was reliable and reasonable. Everything arrived in great condition to our new apartment and nothing was damaged along the way. The whole process was very timely and efficient. We were very happy with the service provided and would definitely recommend 1st Moving Corps to others!

  • August 11, 2015 at 8:11 pm
    Permalink

    You guys were amazing, from the 1st time I met you I knew you had a professional operation.
    I have my business as well & can see right away when someone knows what there doing.
    It’s been a long battle being part of a 4 way real estate deal & all of us selling & closing in one day,
    Great job & many years of success to you.

    We thank you from the bottom of our hearts!!

  • August 11, 2015 at 8:09 pm
    Permalink

    Vlad and his team moved both my Photography studio and my home from NY/NJ to North Carolina. They were professional and considerate fro the moment they started to the moment they finished. Vlad is business-like and available by phone at any time that you need him. I had questions at all times during the day and night, and he promptly answered my texts and calls. Moving is stressful, and Vlad and his team made the experience as smooth and seamless as it could be. I am tired, but he can’t help that!!!

  • August 11, 2015 at 8:09 pm
    Permalink

    Workers showed up exactly on time, they were extremely courteous and very helpful. I had a cat that was hiding in my house the day of the move which one of the workers was able to find. I was a little nervous about the move, all of my furniture in the entire house is brand-new. Your employees took extreme care with every piece. I was very impressed!! I would highly recommend your company to anyone!! Great job!!!

  • August 11, 2015 at 8:08 pm
    Permalink

    1) Outstanding service.
    2) exceeded expectations.
    3) will definitely recommend.
    4) outstanding service. No recommendations required.
    5) definitely yes. It was an outstanding service. Moving team was spot on time and performed all the tasks with outmost perfection. Would definitely recommend.

  • August 11, 2015 at 8:08 pm
    Permalink

    You were pleasant and easy to work with and honest about how much it would cost and the time it would take.

  • August 11, 2015 at 8:07 pm
    Permalink

    Thanks for doing my move – it was wonderful – I can’t answer your questions down below so I will try here – . the packing, pickup& delivery was excellent – 2. the dates were perfect – 3. I would definitely recommend your company – 4. I had never heard of this company, but let me tell you they were courteous, efficient, and answered my questions. And Vladimir, their salesperson was very friendly, asked questions & answered any questions I asked

  • August 11, 2015 at 8:06 pm
    Permalink

    I HAVE USED 1ST MOVING CORP 4 TIMES AND RECOMMENDED THE COMPANY TO 2 FRIENDS. IN ADDITION, I RECEIVED CALLS FROM POTENTIAL CUSTOMERS LOOKING FOR REFERENCES AND I PROVIDED A GLOWING REVIEW AND HONESTLY ANSWERED ANY QUESTIONS THAT I HAD.

  • August 11, 2015 at 8:06 pm
    Permalink

    While it is still on my mind I just wanted to say what a job your guys did!
    Professional, kind, and took care of my stuff. I truly had no worries, I sat in the kitchen out of the way watching my Anime without a care.
    Honestly that is what I expected. Please give the guys another big thank you for me! You are the only movers we will deal with henceforth and I will be sure to give your info to all I know looking to move.
    Thanks again not the last time you’ll be hearing from us,
    James and Amanda Mosley.

  • August 4, 2015 at 3:20 pm
    Permalink

    User Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    by staceycorney

    From: Single Mom
    Subject: 1st Moving Corp. – Stress-Free Movers
    Thanks Vlad and Arthur

    I’m a single mother, and money is tight so when it was time to move, I needed a company that wouldn’t charge me a lot. I definitely wanted to find a moving company with a flat rate that would have NO surprise charges. They handled my move well, and gave me a reasonable price. Nothing was broken, I was pleased.

    Thanks Again!

  • August 4, 2015 at 3:18 pm
    Permalink

    I am very pleased to write a review of my experience with 1st moving. I live in Maine and was moving my elderly mother from New Jersey to Maine. This is the third time that I have moved my mother in the last four years (her home to an apartment, an apartment to an assisted living facility and now to Maine). My previous moving experiences were less that satisfactory and needless to say, I was a bit nervious about this major move, having to make arrangements from hundreds of miles away.

    I found 1st Moving on Craig’s List. Arthur answered the phone and after describing the nature of the move, he gave me an esitimate on the phone. He asked me to email him with the exact list of items, addresses and expectations. He immediately responded to the email and confirmed the price which was verey reasonable. Nervious me, called a few times over the weeks to confirm the move. Each time I was reassured that it was a go. The day before the move Vlad called me and confimed the time and details. I was now very confident that the move was going to go smoothly.

    I can’t tell you how impressed I was with the professionalism and work ethic of the movers. They were also very nice people and I enjoyable to talking to them. The packing was efficient and very impressive. They loaded the truck, drove straight to Maine and arrived only 15 minutes after we got there. Their unloading, unwrapping and setting up the furniture was first class.

    There were no additinal charges and they even dropped off some unneeded items at my house, a stop that was unscheduled. How nice…

    Undoubtedly, Vlad and his partner made this stressful move a pleasure.

    I highly recommend 1st Moving. I only wish that I had found them sooner for my previous moves.

  • August 4, 2015 at 3:18 pm
    Permalink

    User Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    by Donna Joy Bichet

    BEST MOVING COMPANY IN THE UNITED STATES‎

    I recently moved, but that is not where my exceptional service and experience from 1st Moving Corporation began. I was supposed to move on June 8th and after interviewing countless fancy, shmancy, and some not so fancy moving companies, in walked “Arthur” from 1st Moving Corporation. Sometimes when you meet a person, every other person just flushes away. My heart told me this guy was the real ticket; my heart told me to trust him.

    I work on two jobs, and had a father in a nursing home, and took care of my mother over 30 hours a week in addition to my jobs. I had no time to pack one q-tip by myself. I wouldn’t have to, Arthur promised. He gave me the most outrageous, cheap price on the planet, promised he would come with his partner, Vladimir and another worker and would pack me up the day before, and move me the next day. I gave him a $300 deposit, and I was scheduled to be packed up the first Saturday in June, and move the next day. As luck turned out, the townhouse I was supposed to move into had a toxic mold problem, and the night before the packing was to begun, I had to cancel my moving weekend. Another company would have told me to take a flying leap, and would have kept my money. But not Arthur. He was calm, professional and a 1st class act. That’s why he is one of the owners of 1st Moving Corp. He was an absolute sweetheart, totally understanding, and a complete gentleman. He told me to call him when I find a new place, and that the deposit would be applied to that move. I didn’t find, and couldn’t move until September 20. Arthur, Vladimir and a worker by the name of Leo came the day before, packed up every bottle, cup, dental floss, clothes, gadget, you name it, whatever, and worked 12 hours to pack up my whole house. I told Arthur he would need two trucks. He felt he wouldn’t. After packing up the truck, he realized he underestimated. He moved me in effortlessly, painlessly, and went all the way back to my condo and got everything else in the truck, and came back with it.

    The $300 deposit that I left with him and trusted him to hold on to was applied to my move, and he wouldn’t charge me another cent for his inconvenience, or having to go back and forth twice. These guys do love Starbucks Coffee, though (l0l) and won’t refuse some good chinese food.

    NOT ONE SINGLE THING BROKE. They supplied all brand new professional boxes and packing supplies. They were so fantastic, that my mother two weeks ago had to move into an assisted living facility in East Brunswick, and they packed her up (she only took two rooms of furniture and her clothes and bathroom items) in under two hours.

    I would recommend them to anyone in the world. They truly care about their customers and treat them like family. YOU WON’T REGRET USING THEM.

  • August 4, 2015 at 3:17 pm
    Permalink

    User Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    1st Moving – (732) 637-8816, really # 1‎

    My review is specifically for 1st Moving Corporation (www.FirstMovingUSA.com).

    On the day of my move, I planned to close on my old and new home the same day. I closed on the old home without much of a problem. Because I had to be out of the home before closing, the movers worked very fast and made it happen. The second closing was a huge disaster. I could not close until 4 days later. The mover was very accommodating and ensured me that my belongings were stored in a safe warehouse. I would use 1st Moving again because they were fast, efficient and helpful. The 3 guys who came were incredibly hard working. I would HIGHLY recommend 1st Moving based on our experience.‎

  • August 4, 2015 at 3:16 pm
    Permalink

    User Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    by Carlos Santini

    Amazing and Easy. Had to move this week and found a company who did everything PERFECT! Couldn’t ask for more‎.

    Thank You

Comments are closed.


1st Moving Corp.
4.9
Based on 296 reviews
powered by Google
Sara Gonzalez
Sara Gonzalez
20:55 29 Aug 21
Tim and his crew were amazing in moving me into my new home which is still under construction. Treadmills and peloton bikes and way too many clothing bins were moved with ease and they went above and beyond to make our move stress-free. I would highly recommend this team and the company for any moves. They started on time and pushed through on a humid day. If you are moving…call them and use them. You won’t be disappointed
Mike Siano
Mike Siano
21:54 21 Aug 21
Great service. They came a day early before a big storm was going to hit. Very professional and knew what they were doing. They got the move done fast. Thank you 1st moving
Nicole Siegel
Nicole Siegel
17:04 06 Aug 21
Tim and his team were excellent. They moved us efficiently, quickly, and professionally. They were so nice and accommodating to us the entire day. I would use them again any day.
ron lin
ron lin
10:16 23 Jul 21
Great bunch of guys. Used them for three moves and always very professional and courteous. They do a great job wrapping and protecting all furniture and carefully reassembling as well. Definitely recommend.
Alyecia Bernard
Alyecia Bernard
16:31 20 Jul 21
Absolutely amazing company! They were on time and efficient. Everything was handled with such great care. BEYOND happy with their service and would highly recommend for anyone looking for an easy move!
Charles Hernandez
Charles Hernandez
19:30 17 Jul 21
Tim and his team did a good job moving my furniture. The issue came when it was time to pay. I gave him a 15% tip, which I thought was reasonable, but he complained that it should be 20% if I was happy with the service and made me give him more money. He also forced me to write a review on the spot while he waited and verified that I posted it. I of course deleted that review and replaced it with this one.
Mark Houghton
Mark Houghton
15:49 30 Jun 21
Tim and Mike were extremely helpful, timely, and moved my belongings with care. Thank you all very much for your help. Highly recommend!
Molly Decker
Molly Decker
18:34 26 Jun 21
Tim, Serge, and Mike were great! Very efficient with packing and unpacking. We moved to a place with a very narrow staircase and they made sure to try every single possible way to get the couch upstairs. They were communicative and professional, and it was reasonably priced. Definitely recommend.
Cara Bove
Cara Bove
21:53 14 Jun 21
These movers were fantastic! Such hard workers and so prompt! Courteous and responsive. I highly recommend using 1st Moving Corp!
Dennis Ventrello
Dennis Ventrello
16:22 26 May 21
Excellent movers! The gentlemen were on time, did a great job packing and moving everything I requested. Hardworking and professional. They didn’t leave a mark on any walls. I highly recommend them!!
Harsha Tirumalareddy
Harsha Tirumalareddy
17:39 18 May 21
Tim and his guys are very professional and hardworking. did good quality work. the exercise equipment had a small chip but it is not their fault. I liked the guys and will definitely recommend.
John Tomaszewski
John Tomaszewski
15:43 12 May 21
The movers, Tim and Mike, did a wonderful job. They were on time, courteous and efficient. They moved our furniture and placed it where we wanted it. We would use them again. Great company!
Derek McConnell
Derek McConnell
17:46 08 May 21
Second time customer here. They were careful, very accommodating and just a great overall experience both times. Will happily use them again and highly recommended!
Jake Freyer
Jake Freyer
16:37 25 Apr 21
1st Moving did a nice job moving a dining room set for us on just 2 days’ notice and for a good price. Vitaly and his partner recognized the structure of each item and knew how to disassemble it without being told. They were methodical and personable too.
Rachael Wallens
Rachael Wallens
15:23 24 Apr 21
I love 1st movers! We have used them twice now for different moves over the years. They are always easy to contact, always professional and on time. They are so fast too. With our most recent move Tim coordinated everything with the guys to make our move seamless. I can't recommend them enough.
Frances Wheeler
Frances Wheeler
15:55 17 Apr 21
Tim and his crew were very timely! Very efficient and wonderful customer service! I would use them anytime and recommend them to all!
Mindy K.
Mindy K.
13:01 03 Apr 21
Moving is stressful under any circumstances, and mine seemed to be piling up disaster after disaster. 1st Moving Corp eliminated ANY stress I had related to moving! From my first communication with Vlad, I was impressed o by his prompt responsiveness and just by how helpful he was. He took care of everything, including finding a climate controlled storage unit for me. The estimate he gave me was not only fair, but competitive—and in the end the final price came in UNDER the estimate!Vitaly... and his men showed up on time, called to give me a heads up when they would be arriving, and immediately got to work. They were so friendly, but efficient; quick, careful, and meticulously wrapped and padded corners of items I wouldn’t have even thought to. In the end, a day of moving which s something I would typically dread, ended up being quick, easy, and dare I say...enjoyable? Thanks again to Vlad, Vitaly, and the other two gentlemen. When it’s time move out ofbstorage into a new place I will be calling 1st Moving Corp.read more
Russell Abdullah
Russell Abdullah
19:36 17 Mar 21
Tim and the team were amazingly professional, super helpful and went the extra mile to help us on a very challenging move. Hopefully don’t have to move again for awhile but in case we do, Tim and team are my first and only call.
katie ciarelli
katie ciarelli
22:17 27 Feb 21
Tim and his guys were amazing. Another company canceled our move the day before, and we were stranded. I am 8 months pregnant and on bed rest and this company saved the day. Vlad confirmed our move immediately, and the next day Tim and his guys came right on time. They were very efficient, quick but careful and were very responsible with our belongings and also cost. We are so appreciative and will recommended them to everyone looking to move.
Sean Daniel
Sean Daniel
17:12 27 Feb 21
Tim and His crew did an amazing job. Worked fast and efficiently. Very professional with no hassle. Would recommend to anyone that needs movers and would use again myself
Kalyn Bernhardson
Kalyn Bernhardson
17:51 17 Feb 21
Fantastic service! Very kind and professional. No complaints whatsoever. Tim and his team were high quality movers.
Frank Torres
Frank Torres
22:37 12 Feb 21
Tim and his crew did a good job with our local move. They were on time and worked non-stop. Although, I was a little surprised about the conversation about tipping right from start, the crew did do a great job! I would recommend because of the price and the timeliness of their work.
Jennifer Nicole
Jennifer Nicole
15:38 06 Dec 20
Tim & his team were amazing! They were on time, very efficient, & got the job done perfectly! I couldn’t have asked for a better job done! It was easy & now I have peace of mind with my move. Recommend them for all future moves!
Laura Husslein
Laura Husslein
19:35 03 Dec 20
Tim and his guys were awesome!!! They were recommended by a friend who used them a month ago they answered every call, were on time, broke nothing , clean and polite. Pleasure to do business with and the price was less than the estimate they gave us. I would definitely use this company again. Thank you
Janine Giordano
Janine Giordano
15:38 17 Nov 20
I used 1st moving Corp to for a local move and for over night storage. It best choice ever. Tim and his crew were very professional, showed up both days on time and unpacked and put everything together in such a timely matter. They are all friendly guys and will go out of the way to make your move 110% stress-free. I highly recommend to use them!
Hugo Estigarribia (Hugolycious)
Hugo Estigarribia (Hugolycious)
22:07 12 Nov 20
Tim and his crew were outstanding! They showed up on time to move us and did not stop all day. They were all courteous, professional and pleasant to deal with. Not that I plan on moving again any time soon but if I did, I would use them again! Thanks for a great job!!
Mason Shepherd
Mason Shepherd
13:23 27 Oct 20
Tim and crew did a great job with my move. They arrived and quickly assessed what needed to be done. Then they worked quickly to get my items into the truck and packed/protected when necessary. We moved into a third floor condo and they were very professional and fast. Some of my belongings had some dings, but I would highly recommend them.
Michael Hoehman
Michael Hoehman
20:33 05 Jun 20
If you are looking for fair quality movers, these are your guys. They were on time, moved fast and got the job done before their predicted time. Unlike most other companies they actually dropped the price because they finished earlier, that is rare today. I highly recommend Vlad and his Team at 1st moving. Note; we had a downpour at the end, luckily due to their fast pace all of the inside furniture was already done. Great job again gentlemen!
R Miller
R Miller
17:40 04 Jun 20
Great moving company! They finished well before they promised. Very professional. Highly recommend!
Lauren Schwartz
Lauren Schwartz
15:54 24 May 20
1st Moving Corp. was friendly and professional. They took great care of items they were moving and they finished early! I would recommend to anyone.
Miranda Bonamo
Miranda Bonamo
19:19 22 Mar 20
Vlad and his team were great! They showed up early and got everything out and into our new home so fast! We have used First Moving Corp twice and they have been great both times! Highly recommend
Jason Daily
Jason Daily
17:20 21 Mar 20
This was my first time moving with movers, and what a great experience. The movers were friendly and professional, showed up early and ready to go. I'd recommend them to anyone needing to move.
Jeanette Pezzolanti
Jeanette Pezzolanti
18:58 07 Mar 20
Vladimir and his crew worked very good and professional. They were very helpful moving and rearranging furniture in new house. Would definitely recommend using this moving company!
Sam Meytus
Sam Meytus
20:55 23 Feb 20
I had my moving a week ago. This company was recommended to us by our friends so we were comfortable to make this choice. And it was a great choice! The estimated price was very fair. The crew showed up on time, treated and handled our belongings with care. Nothing was ruined or broken or damaged. The crew is great, everybody was very nice and pleasant. Overall it was great experience, highly recommend !Thank you, guys!
Ellie Fischer
Ellie Fischer
15:48 07 Feb 20
1st Moving Corp was very responsive and all staff members I interacted with were kind and professional. I switched days at the last minute and they still accommodated me! They offered me a great quote and the price once they arrived was even less than estimated. I would absolutely use their service again!
Rajeev Rajan
Rajeev Rajan
20:00 31 Jan 20
It was an amazing experience, they are very professional and experienced. All I have to do was to watch them as they moved my stuff so swiftly from apartment to my new house. This was the second time I used them after 5 years and the price was still reasonable compared to any others movers in the area.
Rebecca Kane
Rebecca Kane
17:26 18 Jan 20
Great people, great work. On time, did an amazing job. Everything was so efficient. Started on time and finished early. Would definitely recommend using 1st movers!
Mary Ann Redmond
Mary Ann Redmond
18:23 14 Jan 20
Finished early. Very polite and respectful. Packaged our furniture and items beautifully. Cleaned up their mess. They asked questions as to where to place the furniture and when I didn't like it they moved it with out issue. I did the move by myself and we're very comfortable with the crew. I would recommend you use them.
Matthew Sauter
Matthew Sauter
17:00 29 Dec 19
They were great. Very punctual. They finished the job in less time than estimated and charged me less as a result. I highly recommend them!
Max Stolfe
Max Stolfe
19:20 15 Dec 19
Highly recommend 1st Corp! They were reasonably priced, and moved both quickly and carefully with all of my furniture. They were finished with my move an hour faster than estimated. Vlad and his crew were amazing!
Kelly Ruggiero
Kelly Ruggiero
19:38 12 Dec 19
The movers were really nice and efficient. I would have given 5 stars but a cushion got really wet on the truck and they didn't point it out. Otherwise, I would completely hire them again.
Next Reviews
See All Reviews